Framework Developments
Peterborough City Council · Local authority
In brief
Peterborough City Council has announced plans to buy cleaning and construction work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 4 years, starting 1 April 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 6 bids per contract for this buyer (from 7 awards in the last 12 months).
Framework
Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work.
What the notice says
PCC will be holding a Supplier Engagement Event on the 15th May 2026 to promote the development of three frameworks and to provide information around how these are proposed to be structured alongside information around the procurement process and an opportunity for suppliers to provide your feedback. There will be a morning event taking place from 10am and an afternoon event taking place from 1.30pm. An opportunity for networking lunch between 12pm and 1.30pm. If you would like to attend this event, please head to https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=0fe856b3-a038-f111-813c-005056b64545&fromProjectDashboard=True Here are the main procurement activities being progressed:…Read the full description
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 033996-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
86Awards
33Similar open tenders
All open cleaning tenders- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £2.22mestimated
- £1.1mestimated
- £650kestimated
From notice 033996-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 15 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.