Upcoming

Homes England Development and Regeneration Technical Services (DaRTS 2) 2027 - 2031

Homes England · Housing

In brief

Homes England has announced plans to buy architecture and engineering and environmental work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

It is a framework worth up to £200,000,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.

The contract runs for 4 years, starting 18 April 2027.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Competition

Usually high: a median of 16 bids per contract for this buyer (from 5 awards in the last 12 months).

Framework

Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work. The £200,000,000 is the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers over the framework's life, not one contract.

What the notice says

Homes England is planning to appoint a national framework agreement of multidisciplinary professional and technical service providers who will provide the full range of built environment professional and technical services on our land. The disciplines required range from design, planning and infrastructure through to cost, valuation, project management, ecology and land surveying, and will be represented over 2 lots, although this is subject to further discussions. This is to replace the existing DaRTS framework that expires in April 2027. Individual commissions and appointments from the framework will be either be via direct award or further competition.

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
  3. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 030104-2026
  2. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 041827-2026

Last time this was bought

Property, Financial and Development Services Framework Homes England

Awarded
1 June 2026
Value
Not stated, or split across lots
Contract ends
31 May 2030

Matched on Homes England, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

Homes EnglandLast 12 months

Procurements

102

Awards

67

Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering

  1. Vehicle Restraint Systems

    The Association of North East Councils LimitedNorth EastConstruction, Highways and street lighting

    Closing soon29 hours left3 lotsSuitable for SMEsFramework

    £50mframework ceiling
  2. Specialist Consultancy Advice and Investigation Services

    Centre for Process Innovation LimitedNorth EastArchitecture and engineering

    Closing soon29 hours leftSmall contractFramework

    £173kframework ceiling
  3. Health Surveillance Services

    Thirteen Housing Group LimitedNorth EastArchitecture and engineering, Healthcare services

    Closing soon34 hours left

    Value not stated
  4. PA2 - Archaeological Management Plan & HE1 Works Specification, Wallingford Scheduled Monuments

    Wallingford Town CouncilNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestArchitecture and engineering, Leisure, culture and events

    Closing soon3 days leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £40kestimated
  5. Technical Implementation Partner & Business Change Partner (DASP)

    NHS Blood and TransplantNorth East, North West, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, South East, South WestIT services and software, Management consultancy

    Open7 days leftLow competition2 lotsSuitable for SMEs

    £9.17mestimated

From notice 030104-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 1 April 2026, last updated 7 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.