Upcoming
Hot Cells integration
UK Atomic Energy Authority · Central government
In brief
UK Atomic Energy Authority has announced plans to buy architecture and engineering and laboratory equipment work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 1 year, starting 8 March 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 22 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
The MRF Hot Cell bank comprises 3 old, and 2 new, hot cells. These must be integrated to operate under a single nuclear-relevant ventilation system.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 080096-2026
About the buyer
UK Atomic Energy AuthorityLast 12 months
Procurements
139Awards
70Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering
- AS Scientific products Ltd1 contract
- Altrad Babcock Limited1 contract
- Arcadis Consulting (UK) Limited1 contract
- Assystem Energy and Infrastructure1 contract
- Atkinsréalis UK Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open architecture and engineering tenders- £100kestimated
- £6.72mestimated
- £15.8mestimated
- £30mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 080096-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 21 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.