Closed

Operation and Maintenance Services for the Ness Energy from Waste Facility

Aberdeen City Council · Local authority

In brief

Aberdeen City Council was looking for suppliers for waste and construction work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.

The estimated value is £477,616,363 excluding VAT.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Aberdeen City Council, Aberdeenshire Council and Moray Council (together hereinafter referred to as the "Partner Councils") are seeking to procure Operation and Maintenance Services for the Ness EfW Facility for up to 25 years.

Timeline

  1. Prior information notice · notice 036378-2026
  2. Contract notice · notice 065324-2026
  3. Contract notice (update) · notice 066263-2026

Last time this was bought

Provision of Emergency O&M Services - Energy from Waste Facility

Awarded
26 January 2026
Value
Not stated, or split across lots
Bids
1

Matched on Aberdeen City Council, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

Aberdeen City CouncilLast 12 months

Procurements

20

Awards

8

Suppliers it has used most for waste

Similar open tenders

All open waste tenders
  1. PS/25/263 - Winter Maintenance Assistance Framework (2026-2033)

    East Ayrshire CouncilScotlandWaste and street cleansing, Vehicles and fleet

    Closing soon3 days left5 lotsFramework

    Value not stated
  2. Estates Professional Services Framework Agreement

    Scottish Police AuthorityScotlandArchitecture and engineering, Waste and street cleansing

    Open15 days left11 lotsFramework

    £30mframework ceiling
  3. Provision of Food Waste Haulage Services

    The Highland CouncilScotlandWaste and street cleansing

    Open20 days left

    £975kestimated
  4. Treatment and Disposal of Recyclable and Residual Waste

    Scotland ExcelScotlandWaste and street cleansing, Construction

    Open867 days left22 lotsDynamic purchasing

    £200mestimated

From notice 036378-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 22 April 2026, last updated 14 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.