AwardedAwarded 30 September 2025
Pathways to Work - Targeted Employment Support for Economically Inactive Residents residing in Supported Accommodation
Sheffield City Council · Local authority
In brief
Sheffield City Council awarded training and education work to Nomad Opening Doors on 30 September 2025.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Sheffield City Council's Employment & Skills Service, Opportunity Sheffield, has commissioned a provider to deliver targeted employment support to young out of work residents living in supported accommodation, providing bespoke, personalised support, and enabling access to good, sustainable employment. This is part of a wider programme of system change in South Yorkshire's employment, skills and health space - Pathways to Work
This project is part-funded by the UK Government through the UK Shared Prosperity Fund and Economic Inactivity Trailblazer funds.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Nomad Opening Doors (SME) | — | 1 October 2025 to 31 March 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 065372-2025
Last time this was bought
Pathways to Work - Targeted Employment Support for Refugees and Asylum Seekers
- Awarded
- 30 September 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 March 2026
Matched on Sheffield City Council, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Sheffield City CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
211Awards
133Suppliers it has used most for training
- BMBC1 contract
- Building Our Skills Academy Limited1 contract
- Cycle Leeds Limited (T/A Cycle North)1 contract
- Labre's Hope Community Interest Company1 contract
- Make A Difference Provision Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- £160mframework ceiling
- £8.34mestimated
- £37.2mestimated
- £91kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 065372-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 14 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.