Upcoming

Plant and Agriculture Machinery – Service, Maintenance and Repair

Northern Ireland Water Limited · Local or regional public body

In brief

Northern Ireland Water Limited has announced plans to buy vehicle and fleet and grounds maintenance work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

The notice does not state a value.

The contract runs for 3 years, up to 7 years with extensions, starting 1 October 2026.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Competition

Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 84 awards in the last 12 months).

What the notice says

The Contract is for the maintenance, scheduled service and inspection, scheduled repair, unscheduled repair and safety inspection of NI Water's Plant and agricultural machinery. The Client will be responsible for scheduling of services and repairs in consultation and liaison with the Contractor. The scope of the service, maintenance and repairs will include all works necessary to ensure the Client’s plant and machinery is maintained so that it remains safe to use, and that the maintenance operation is carried out safely.

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
  3. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 019805-2026

About the buyer

Procurements

76

Awards

31

Suppliers it has used most for vehicle and fleet

  1. P-3462 Revenue Generating Sale of Buses and Coaches

    TranslinkNorthern IrelandVehicles and fleet

    Open2893 days leftDynamic purchasing

    Value not stated

From notice 019805-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 5 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.