Buyer profile · Local or regional public body
Northern Ireland Water Limited tenders and contracts
Official name on notices: Northern Ireland Water Ltd
- Tenders published
- 40
- About one every 9 days
- Contracts awarded
- 31
- To 72 different suppliers
- Value awarded
- £598m
- 33 contracts, frameworks excluded
- Typical contract
- £1.42m
- Median value awarded
- Open now
- 0
- 10 coming up
Figures cover in the last 12 months, from notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
Open tenders
Northern Ireland Water Limited has no tenders open right now.
Coming up
Pipeline, market engagement and planned procurement notices: early warning of tenders to come.
- £1estimated
- £10estimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £10.5bnframework ceiling
- £14mestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
When it goes to market
Tender notices published each month. Active in 11 of 12 months.
What it buys
Procurements in the last 12 months, by trade.
What its tenders ask for
Accreditations and conditions its notices mention in the last 12 months. Always check the tender documents.
Who it buys from
Suppliers awarded contracts in the last 12 months, by value awarded (frameworks excluded).
How it buys
How much of its work was open to any supplier.
- Advertised openly (any supplier could bid)92%
- Invited quotes (the buyer chose whom to ask)2%
- Direct award (no competition)6%
Scorecard
How we scoreHow Northern Ireland Water Limited has bought over the last 12 months, compared with similar buyers.
- Time to bid
- 27 days
- Shorter than 81% of other public bodies
- Based on 25 advertised tenders
- Advertised openly
- 92%
- Higher than 70% of other public bodies
- Based on 53 procurements
- Won by small firms
- 69%
- Higher than 65% of other public bodies
- Based on 80 winning suppliers
- Bids per contract
- 3
- Fewer than 75% of other public bodies
- Based on 84 awards
- Split into lots
- 35%
- Higher than 76% of other public bodies
- Based on 40 advertised tenders
- Direct awards
- 6%
- Lower than 62% of other public bodies
- Based on 53 procurements
- Cancelled
- 5%
- Higher than 66% of other public bodies
- Based on 40 tenders
Compared with other other public bodies
This buyer: 27 days
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–5 days | 1 |
| 5–10 days | 0 |
| 10–15 days | 1 |
| 15–20 days | 4 |
| 20–25 days | 12 |
| 25–30 days | 48 |
| 30–35 days | 51 |
| 35–40 days | 16 |
| 40–45 days | 8 |
| 45–50 days | 2 |
| 50–55 days | 1 |
| 55–60 days | 0 |
| 60+ days | 1 |
This buyer: 3
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–2 bids | 6 |
| 2–4 bids | 39 |
| 4–6 bids | 38 |
| 6–8 bids | 19 |
| 8–10 bids | 23 |
| 10–12 bids | 9 |
| 12–14 bids | 3 |
| 14–16 bids | 5 |
| 16–18 bids | 3 |
| 18–20 bids | 2 |
| 20+ bids | 9 |
This buyer: 92%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 24 |
| 10–20% | 27 |
| 20–30% | 20 |
| 30–40% | 18 |
| 40–50% | 14 |
| 50–60% | 35 |
| 60–70% | 25 |
| 70–80% | 16 |
| 80–90% | 29 |
| 90–100% | 103 |
This buyer: 69%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 9 |
| 10–20% | 10 |
| 20–30% | 22 |
| 30–40% | 26 |
| 40–50% | 34 |
| 50–60% | 50 |
| 60–70% | 43 |
| 70–80% | 35 |
| 80–90% | 28 |
| 90–100% | 29 |
Each column is a group of other public bodies with similar figures. The coloured column holds Northern Ireland Water Limited.See the full scoreboard
Contracts ending in the next 90 days
Contracts like these are often re-tendered. Knowing early gives you time to prepare.
No contracts we hold from Northern Ireland Water Limited end in the next 90 days.
Recent contract awards
| Contract | Won by | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| T148 – Risk Management Advisory Services | Centrus Financial Advisors Limited | £980k | 18 Sept 2026 |
| C1237- MC4 | Amt-Sybex Limited | — | 3 Sept 2026 |
| T152 Plant and Machinery – Service, Maintenance and Repair | A.J. Armstrong and Sons Ltd | £900k | 2 Sept 2026 |
| T140 - Mechanical Installation, Repair and Maintenance | Water Solutions Ireland Ltd, Fin Maintenance Ltd | — | 5 Aug 2026 |
| T137 - Maintenance of Electronic Site Security System | Assa Abloy Limited | £550k | 5 Aug 2026 |
| Provision of maintenance, spare parts, bare shaft/service exchange units, rental equipment and OEM Support for Aerzen Compressors and Blowers | Aerzen Machines Limited | £1.14m | 3 Jul 2026 |
| T168 Water Fittings Solution | Opuz Ltd | £1m | 2 Jul 2026 |
| T165 Farming for Water, Seagahan Catchment Area | Jig Saw Farm Community Interest Company | £420k | 26 Jun 2026 |
| Supply of Metered Electricity | 3tpower Ltd, LCC Power Limited | — | 10 Jun 2026 |
| T167 Supply and Delivery of Lenticules | Scientific Laboratory Supplies Ltd. | £154k | 4 Jun 2026 |