Preliminary Market Engagement Questionnaire - Floating Bridge (Chain Ferry) Cowes / East Cowes
Isle of Wight Council · Local authority
In brief
Isle of Wight Council has announced plans to buy construction and architecture and engineering work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 25 months, starting 1 September 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 3.5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 6 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 017000-2026
Last time this was bought
Maritime Technical Advisor (Floating Bridge) - East Cowes / Cowes, Isle of Wight
- Won by
- Houlder Limited
- Awarded
- 2 February 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 May 2026
Matched on Isle of Wight Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
152Awards
91Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Stoneham Construction Limited7 contracts
- M.C.M. Construction Limited5 contracts
- Crown Park Builders Ltd2 contracts
- Wight Heating Limited2 contracts
- Char.gy Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £154kestimated
- £1.6mestimated
- Value not stated
- £10.3mestimated
- £115kestimated
From notice 017000-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 25 February 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.