Upcoming
Provision of Learning Delivery Services for Health & Safety
Yorkshire Water Services Limited · Private utility
In brief
Yorkshire Water Services Limited has announced plans to buy architecture and engineering work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 4 years, starting 1 December 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 8 bids per contract for architecture and engineering contracts in this region (from 177 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
Yorkshire Water is undertaking preliminary market engagement to explore opportunities for the provision of services to support the delivery of learning for core training requirements across Health & Safety disciplines. The purpose of this engagement is to gain insight into market capability, delivery models, innovation, and supplier approaches that could inform a future procurement strategy. Yorkshire Water is interested in understanding supplier capability to provide services for modular/key service components in a regulated environment. The potential scope includes, but is not limited to: Learning Content and Design - Development of training content aligned to operational and regulatory…Read the full description
Yorkshire Water is undertaking preliminary market engagement to explore opportunities for the provision of services to support the delivery of learning for core training requirements across Health & Safety disciplines.
The purpose of this engagement is to gain insight into market capability, delivery models, innovation, and supplier approaches that could inform a future procurement strategy.
Yorkshire Water is interested in understanding supplier capability to provide services for modular/key service components in a regulated environment.
The potential scope includes, but is not limited to:
Learning Content and Design
- Development of training content aligned to operational and regulatory requirements
- Design of blended learning solutions
Training Delivery
- Delivery of training across classroom, virtual, and practical environments
- Support for geographically dispersed workforce delivery
Yorkshire Water is particularly interested in understanding:
- Innovative delivery models for safety-critical training
- Solutions that support training requiring specialist equipment or controlled environments
- Digital, simulation, or immersive approaches (e.g., VR/AR, remote labs)
- Methods to enhance efficiency, scalability, and compliance assurance
- Approaches to improving learner engagement and outcomes
Through this market engagement, Yorkshire Water aims to:
- Understand the range of supplier delivery models available
- Identify best practice in managed learning services
- Explore innovative approaches to training delivery
- Inform the structure and scope of a potential future procurement
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 052231-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 052353-2026
About the buyer
Yorkshire Water Services LimitedLast 12 months
Procurements
68Awards
27Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering
- Greenacre Environmental Systems Limited2 contracts
- Engie Power Limited1 contract
- Ross-Shire Engineering Limited1 contract
- Ventilation Surveys & Services Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open architecture and engineering tenders- £50mframework ceiling
- £173kframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £40kestimated
- £9.17mestimated
From notice 052231-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 3 June 2026, last updated 3 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.