PURCON 5048B Ziggurat Design Consultation Services
University of East Anglia · Education
In brief
University of East Anglia awarded architecture and engineering and construction work to Allford Hall Monaghan Morris Limited on 7 August 2026.
The contract runs for 1 year, up to 4 years with extensions, starting 30 June 2026.
It is split into 2 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| LOT 1- Refurbishment of Existing Buildings Only 30 June 2026 to 29 June 2027 What this lot coversA proposed solution which demonstrates minimal change to the configuration and utilisation of existing buildings. | Architecture and engineering | — |
| LOT 2- Development Proposal 30 June 2026 to 29 June 2027 What this lot coversAn innovative solution, which includes development proposals over and above the refurbishment of existing buildings. | Architecture and engineering | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | LOT 1- Refurbishment of Existing Buildings Only | — | |
| Allford Hall Monaghan Morris Limited 3 bids received | LOT 2- Development Proposal | £1,400,000 | Awarded 7 August 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 063033-2025
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 075419-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
97Awards
84Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering
- Allford Hall Monaghan Morris Limited1 contract
- Biopolis1 contract
- Innovate Healthcare Management Group1 contract
- Norfolk & Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust1 contract
- Rider Levett Bucknall UK Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open architecture and engineering tenders- Value not stated
- £149kestimated
- £40kestimated
- £1.7mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 063033-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 7 October 2025, last updated 7 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.