AwardedAwarded 9 March 2026

SONI074 DS3 System Services – Volume Capped – Gate 14

SONI Ltd · Private utility

In brief

SONI Ltd awarded architecture and engineering and energy work to Wheelhouse energy (NI) Limited, Altamuskin Windfarm Limited and Orsted Onshore UK Limited and 2 others on 9 March 2026.

It is split into 12 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Following review by the Regulatory Authorities of the TSOs’ Report on Ensuring a Secure, Reliable and Efficient Power System in July 2011 the TSOs were requested by the SEM Committee to put in place a programme of work to solve the challenges associated with increased levels of penetration of variable non-synchronous renewable generation. In response the TSOs formally commenced the DS3 Programme in September 2011. The overall aim of the DS3 Programme is to put in place the required changes to system policies, system tools and system performance to meet the challenges of operating the electricity system in a secure manner while achieving the 2020 renewable electricity targets. A key aspect of this operational challenge is the increase of System Non- Synchronous Penetration (SNSP) from the 2011 limit of 50% to 75%.

Lots

LotTradeValue
Lot 1——
Lot 2——
Lot 3——
Lot 4——
Lot 5——
Lot 6——
Lot 7——
Lot 8——
Lot 9——
Lot 10——
Lot 11——
Lot 12——

Who won

WinnerLotValueDates
Not statedLot 7—
Not statedLot 8—
Not statedLot 11—
Wheelhouse energy (NI) Limited
Altamuskin Windfarm Limited
Orsted Onshore UK Limited
Lot 1£641,145
Awarded 9 March 2026
Wheelhouse energy (NI) Limited
Altamuskin Windfarm Limited
Orsted Onshore UK Limited
Lot 2£317,307
Awarded 9 March 2026
GridBeyond Limited
Wheelhouse energy (NI) Limited
Altamuskin Windfarm Limited
Orsted Onshore UK Limited
Lot 3£162,852
Awarded 9 March 2026
GridBeyond Limited
Powerhouse Generation Limited (SME)
Lot 4£145,338
Awarded 9 March 2026
GridBeyond Limited
Powerhouse Generation Limited (SME)
Lot 5£111,156
Awarded 9 March 2026
GridBeyond LimitedLot 6—
Awarded 9 March 2026
GridBeyond Limited
Powerhouse Generation Limited (SME)
Lot 9£17,064
Awarded 9 March 2026
Powerhouse Generation Limited (SME)Lot 10£6,760
Awarded 9 March 2026
Wheelhouse energy (NI) Limited
Altamuskin Windfarm Limited
Orsted Onshore UK Limited
Lot 12£1,066,735
Awarded 9 March 2026

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract award notice · UK6, notice 027525-2026

About the buyer

SONI LtdLast 12 months

Procurements

14

Awards

4

Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering

  1. Fire Risk Assessments Services

    Clarion Housing GroupLondonArchitecture and engineering, Environmental services

    Closing soon1 hour leftExpress interest3 lotsSuitable for SMEs

    £15.8mestimated
  2. Term Service Contract for Coal Tip Maintenance in Blaenau Gwent and Torfaen

    Blaenau Gwent County Borough CouncilWalesArchitecture and engineering, Construction

    Closing soon1 hour leftSuitable for SMEs

    £30mestimated
  3. Servicing Heat Recovery (MVHR) Units

    Fife CouncilScotlandArchitecture and engineering

    Closing soon1 hour leftFramework

    Value not stated
  4. Inner Moray Firth Housing & Property Maintenance Framework - 2026

    The Highland CouncilScotlandCleaning, Security

    Closing soon1 hour left2 lotsFramework

    £64.7mframework ceiling
  5. Safety Officers for the Helipad

    St George's University Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustLondonArchitecture and engineering, Management consultancy

    Closing soon1 hour leftSuitable for SMEs

    Value not stated

From notice 027525-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 25 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.