Specialist Supported Housing for People with Complex Needs (Adults and or Young People with Learning Disability / Autism)
Durham County Council · Local authority
In brief
Durham County Council has announced plans to buy property and care work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 5 years, starting 1 February 2027.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 13 bids per contract for this buyer (from 85 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 080761-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 085181-2026
Last time this was bought
- Won by
- 360 Supported Living Limited, Breeze Support Solutions Ltd, Brightwaycareagency Ltd, Brisca Healthcare Ltd and 59 more
- Awarded
- 31 July 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 March 2031
Matched on Durham County Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
267Awards
159Suppliers it has used most for property
- Alington House Community Association1 contract
- Bowmer and Kirkland Limited1 contract
- Bullion Community Resource Centre1 contract
- Chester-Le-Street Methodist Church1 contract
- Consett and District Heritage and Arts Community Interest Company1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open property tenders- £400kestimated
- £8bnframework ceiling
- £690kestimated
From notice 080761-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 25 August 2026, last updated 9 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.