T123 - Provision of External Proficiency Testing Schemes
Northern Ireland Water Limited · Local or regional public body
In brief
Northern Ireland Water Limited awarded architecture and engineering work to LGC (Teddington) Limited on 31 December 2025.
The notice gives a value of £434,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 2 years, up to 5 years with extensions, starting 22 December 2025.
It is split into 9 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Clean Water Microbiology (Gelvin Grange Laboratory) 22 December 2025 to 21 December 2027 What this lot coversLot 1: Clean Water Microbiology (Gelvin Grange Laboratory): covers drinking/potable and recreational/surface water microbiology testing. | Architecture and engineering | £14,000 |
| Clean Water Microbiology (Westland House Laboratory) 22 December 2025 to 21 December 2027 What this lot coversLot 2: Clean Water Microbiology (Westland House Laboratory): covers drinking/potable and recreational/surface water microbiology testing. | Architecture and engineering | £14,000 |
| Waste Water Microbiology Laboratory (Gelvin Grange Laboratory) 22 December 2025 to 21 December 2027 What this lot coversLot 3: Waste Water Microbiology Laboratory (Gelvin Grange Laboratory) covers Recreational & Surface Water Microbiology testing). | Architecture and engineering | £6,000 |
| Waste Water Microbiology (Gelvin Grange Laboratory): 22 December 2025 to 21 December 2027 What this lot coversLot 4: Waste Water Microbiology (Gelvin Grange Laboratory): Surface Waste/Bathing Water microbiological testing.. | Architecture and engineering | £5,000 |
| Cryptosporidium Testing (Gelvin Grange Laboratory) 22 December 2025 to 21 December 2027 What this lot coversLot 5: Cryptosporidium Testing (Gelvin Grange Laboratory) – The supplier shall provide proficiency testing for Cryptosporidium in potable, surface, ground, and raw water at Gelvin Grange Laboratory. | Architecture and engineering | £8,000 |
| Cryptosporidium Testing 2 (Gelvin Grange Laboratory) 22 December 2025 to 21 December 2027 What this lot coversLot 6: Cryptosporidium Testing (Gelvin Grange Laboratory)– The supplier shall provide proficiency testing for Cryptosporidium in potable, surface, ground, and raw waters at Gelvin Grange Laboratory. | Architecture and engineering | £92,000 |
| Cryptosporidium laboratory (Gelvin Grange) 22 December 2025 to 21 December 2027 What this lot coversLot 7: Cryptosporidium laboratory (Gelvin Grange); The supplier shall provide proficiency testing for the detection and enumeration of coliphages and Legionella in drinking/potable water at Gelvin Grange Laboratory. | Architecture and engineering | £5,000 |
| Waste Water Chemistry (Gelvin Grange Laboratory). 22 December 2025 to 21 December 2027 What this lot coversLot 8: Waste Water Chemistry (Gelvin Grange Laboratory). - The supplier shall provide proficiency testing for chemical analysis of wastewater, surface waters, groundwaters, and industrial effluents at Gelvin Grange Laboratory. | Architecture and engineering | £90,000 |
| Clean Water Chemistry (Westland House Laboratory) 22 December 2025 to 21 December 2027 What this lot coversLot 9: Clean Water Chemistry (Westland House Laboratory) - The supplier shall provide proficiency testing for chemical analysis of potable, surface, and groundwaters at Westland House Laboratory. | Architecture and engineering | £200,000 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Clean Water Microbiology (Gelvin Grange Laboratory) | — | |
| Not stated | Clean Water Microbiology (Westland House Laboratory) | — | |
| Not stated | Waste Water Microbiology Laboratory (Gelvin Grange Laboratory) | — | |
| Not stated | Cryptosporidium Testing 2 (Gelvin Grange Laboratory) | — | |
| LGC (Teddington) Limited 1 bid received | Waste Water Microbiology (Gelvin Grange Laboratory): | £5,040 | Awarded 17 December 2025 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2027 |
| LGC (Teddington) Limited 1 bid received | Cryptosporidium Testing (Gelvin Grange Laboratory) | £82,200 | Awarded 17 December 2025 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2027 |
| LGC (Teddington) Limited 1 bid received | Cryptosporidium laboratory (Gelvin Grange) | £4,920 | Awarded 17 December 2025 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2027 |
| LGC (Teddington) Limited 1 bid received | Waste Water Chemistry (Gelvin Grange Laboratory). | £49,195 | Awarded 17 December 2025 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2027 |
| LGC (Teddington) Limited 1 bid received | Clean Water Chemistry (Westland House Laboratory) | £215,925 | Awarded 17 December 2025 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2027 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 070275-2025
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 084087-2025
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 001146-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
76Awards
31Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering
- Scientific Laboratory Supplies Ltd.3 contracts
- Davidson & Hardy (Laboratory Supplies),limited2 contracts
- LS Scientific Limited2 contracts
- Laboratory Supplies Ltd. T/A Lennox2 contracts
- Premier Scientific Limited2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open architecture and engineering tenders- £78mestimated
- £185kestimated
- £3.5mestimated
- £800kframework ceiling
- £8bnframework ceiling
From notice 070275-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 31 October 2025, last updated 7 January 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.