Upcoming
UOW992 Customer Relationship Management (CRM) System
University of Worcester · Education
In brief
University of Worcester has announced plans to buy IT and software work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 5 years, starting 1 March 2028.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 7 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
The University of Worcester is seeking to procure and implement a new Customer Relationship Management (CRM) system to support student recruitment, communications and stakeholder engagement.
The initial stage of this process is for preliminary market engagement. The University is undertaking this stage to understand more about the current market and products and to use the information gained in this phase to inform the tender process.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 046338-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 059064-2026
About the buyer
University of WorcesterLast 12 months
Procurements
37Awards
20Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- Catapult1 contract
- Dietary Assessment Ltd1 contract
- Hudl1 contract
- RELX (UK) Limited t/a LexisNexis1 contract
- TDNet1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £250kestimated
- £1.5mestimated
- Value not stated
- £9.17mestimated
- £3mestimated
From notice 046338-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 20 May 2026, last updated 23 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.