AwardedAwarded 9 August 2026

W835 - Highway Resource Support

Derby City Council · Local authority

In brief

Derby City Council awarded architecture and engineering work to Tarby Construction Limited on 9 August 2026.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Support the internal team with labour resources to enable the work programme to be delivered.

Who won

WinnerValueDates
Tarby Construction Limited (SME)£200,000
10 August 2026 to 31 March 2027
Tarby Construction Limited (SME)—
10 August 2026 to 31 March 2027

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Transparency notice · UK5, notice 079839-2026
  2. Contract details notice · UK7, notice 086474-2026

About the buyer

Derby City CouncilLast 12 months

Procurements

62

Awards

40

Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering

  1. Masterplan Feasibilities External Project Manager

    Science Museum GroupLondonArchitecture and engineering

    Closing soon5 hours leftSmall contract

    £100kestimated
  2. Herring and Haven Bridge

    Norfolk County CouncilEast of EnglandConstruction, Highways and street lighting

    Closing soon6 hours left2 lotsSuitable for SMEs

    £6.72mestimated
  3. Term Service Contract for Coal Tip Maintenance in Blaenau Gwent and Torfaen

    Blaenau Gwent County Borough CouncilWalesArchitecture and engineering, Construction

    Closing soon8 hours leftSuitable for SMEs

    £30mestimated
  4. Servicing Heat Recovery (MVHR) Units

    Fife CouncilScotlandArchitecture and engineering

    Closing soon8 hours leftFramework

    Value not stated
  5. Safety Officers for the Helipad

    St George's University Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustLondonArchitecture and engineering, Management consultancy

    Closing soon8 hours leftSuitable for SMEs

    Value not stated

From notice 079839-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 21 August 2026, last updated 11 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.