Cancelled
WCC Children & Families Service Digital Front Door Solution Market Testing
Warwickshire County Council · Local authority
In brief
Warwickshire County Council has cancelled this procurement.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 2 years, up to 5 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Children and Families Service is exploring innovative approaches to deliver a modern, digital solution that acts as a digital front door, with intelligent features such as conversational AI, smart chatbots and intent recognition. This platform will enable families and partners to quickly and easily search for support, guiding them to the most appropriate services based on their needs.
The Council wants to engage with a variety of organisations, in a confidential setting, so that we can ensure we have considered all possible options and any associated risks and issues during our procurement process.
We would like to hear from providers who can deliver all aspects of the service, and can provide a scalable solution. If you are able to or are interested in delivering parts of the service, please indicate this in your response. Your participation will help us understand how well the local market can meet our support needs and contribute ideas as to how the current services may be improved for people.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 077207-2025
- Procurement termination notice · UK12, notice 014660-2026
About the buyer
Warwickshire County CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
95Awards
43Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- 2 Simple Limited1 contract
- Beam1 contract
- Education Software Solutions Ltd1 contract
- Evotix Limited1 contract
- KHIPU Networks Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £82kestimated
- £250kestimated
- £9.17mestimated
- £1.5mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 077207-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 26 November 2025, last updated 18 February 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.