WCC Housing Needs Integrated Singles and Outreach Services
Westminster City Council · Local authority
In brief
Westminster City Council awarded property and care work to St Mungo's and Passage 2000 on 10 August 2026.
The notice gives a value of £26,250,043 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 38 months, up to 86 months with extensions, starting 6 February 2026.
It is split into 3 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
WCC Housing Needs Integrated Singles and Outreach Services The Authority is procuring Integrated Singles and Outreach Services in three (3) Lots. The Services are a pivotal and strategically aligned provision at the heart of the Council’s Homelessness and Rough Sleeping Strategy 2024. These Services are a cornerstone of our ambition to prevent homelessness, enhance recovery, and transform lives through a dynamic, tailored, and outcomes-driven approach. The Integrated Singles and Outreach Services will be procured in three (3) Lots: Lot 1 Assertive Outreach Services: To build strong, ongoing relationships and offer consistent support to people who face long-term homelessness and multiple…Read the full description
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Assertive Outreach Service 6 February 2026 to 31 March 2029 What this lot coversAssertive Outreach Service to build strong, ongoing relationships and offer consistent support to people who face long-term homelessness and multiple challenges. The Provider will provide support for complex cases, engagement strategies, and long-term recovery planning. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services, Property and estates | £10,500,000 |
| First Contact Team 6 February 2026 to 31 March 2029 What this lot coversThe Provider will act as the first point of contact for the dynamic movement of individuals into and out of rough sleeping (FLOW) and those at risk of rough sleeping. The Provider will deliver rapid and trauma informed support and early interventions to prevent and move Service Users away from Rough Sleeping at the earliest opportunity. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services, Property and estates | £7,000,043 |
| Hub Support Team 6 February 2026 to 31 March 2029 What this lot coversThe Provider will deliver a central coordination point for statutory services and housing, providing a single front door for all accommodation options. The Provider will triage Service User needs and co-ordinate support and multi-agency planning. The Provider will actively collaborate with the Authority’s services through a hybrid delivery model, helping to coordinate joined-up planning and support. The Provider will need to provide a building with working space for 20 Council staff and those commissioned to provide support functions for this Lot, as well as having the capacity for Service Users walk-in’s and confidential meetings. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services, Property and estates | £8,750,000 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| St Mungo's (SME) | Assertive Outreach Service, First Contact Team | £17,265,203 | 10 August 2026 to 31 March 2029 |
| Passage 2000 (SME) 1 bid received | Hub Support Team | £8,652,682 | 14 April 2026 to 31 March 2029 |
| St Mungo's (SME) | Assertive Outreach Service, First Contact Team | £13,777,297 | Awarded 29 January 2026 |
| Passage 2000 (SME) 1 bid received | Hub Support Team | £6,999,993 | Awarded 29 January 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 072309-2025
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 014235-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 076988-2026
Last time this was bought
- Awarded
- 13 May 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 May 2029
Matched on Westminster City Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
185Awards
90Suppliers it has used most for property
- Enabling Assessment Service (EASL)1 contract
- Passage 20001 contract
- Places for People Group Limited1 contract
- Rendall & Rittner Ltd1 contract
- Single Homeless Project (SHP)1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open property tenders- £540kestimated
- £400kestimated
- Value not stated
- £400kestimated
- £310kestimated
From notice 072309-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 10 November 2025, last updated 12 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.