Upcoming

CHIC Wales Optimised Retrofit Consultancy DPS 2021

Communities & Housing Investment Consortium Ltd (CHIC) · Housing

In brief

Communities & Housing Investment Consortium Ltd (CHIC) has announced plans to buy architecture and engineering and energy work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

The notice does not state a value.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Competition

Usually high: a median of 11 bids per contract for this buyer (from 29 awards in the last 12 months).

Dynamic purchasing system

Suppliers join a list the buyer can call on. You can usually apply at any time while it is open, and work is awarded later through smaller competitions between members.

What the notice says

This is Notice of an Amendment to be made to the DPS in pursuance of the original Notice 2021/S 000-023354 published in FTS on the 20th Sept 2021 ( and subsequent Corrigendum Ref: 2024/S 000-027382). All other details relating to this DPS remain unchanged. In accordance with the Procurement Act 2023 (Commencement No. 3 and Transitional and Saving Provisions) Regulations 2024, the Authority hereby gives notice of extending the current expiry date for this dynamic purchasing systems (DPS). Despite the revocation of the 2015 Regulations by the Act, those Regulations continue to apply in respect of procurement procedures for this DPS up until the expiry date (or termination date if earlier). Therefore, the 2015 Regulations continue to apply the period of validity of this DPS, under regulation 34 of those Regulations, expires (if it has not already terminated by the Authority) at the end of 23rd February 2029. This DPS remains accessible by members of CHIC to all UK public-sector bodies (potential members).

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Contract notice (update) · notice 015953-2026

Last time this was bought

CHIC Consultancy Framework 2026-30

Awarded
4 September 2026
Value
Not stated, or split across lots

Matched on Communities & Housing Investment Consortium Ltd (CHIC), the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

Procurements

38

Awards

15

Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering

  1. GRIP 5-8 Delivery of Coventry South, Northampton CET and Tyseley Fuel Road 12

    WM Trains LimitedEast Midlands, West MidlandsConstruction, Electrical

    Closing soon3 days leftExpress interest3 lotsSuitable for SMEs

    £36.6mestimated
  2. PA2 - Archaeological Management Plan & HE1 Works Specification, Wallingford Scheduled Monuments

    Wallingford Town CouncilNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestArchitecture and engineering, Leisure, culture and events

    Closing soon3 days leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £40kestimated
  3. Technical Implementation Partner & Business Change Partner (DASP)

    NHS Blood and TransplantNorth East, North West, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, South East, South WestIT services and software, Management consultancy

    Open7 days leftLow competition2 lotsSuitable for SMEs

    £9.17mestimated
  4. PQ0705 - Behavioural Systems Mapping

    Birmingham City CouncilWest MidlandsResearch and development, Marketing and communications

    Open9 days leftLow competitionSmall contract

    £45kestimated
  5. SCAPE Construction Works and Services Framework

    Scape Procure LimitedNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South West, Wales, Northern IrelandEnergy and utilities, Construction

    Open10 days leftExpress interest5 lotsSuitable for SMEsFramework

    £8bnframework ceiling

From notice 015953-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 23 February 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.