AwardedAwarded 1 April 2026
Energy Services for development at Elsfield Hall phase 2
Oxford City Council · Local authority
In brief
Oxford City Council awarded architecture and engineering and environmental work to XCO2 Energy Ltd on 1 April 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
This work is to be carried out for the former Myers Briggs building, Elsfield Hall, Cuttleslowe, North Oxford; a new build site in north Oxford aiming to provide circa 30 new flats. The fundamental requirements are:
• Predicted energy use modelling
• High level review of heating system options
• Preliminary overheating review
• Stage 2/3 SAP calculations to meet Part L Building Regulations
Submissions
• Overheating calculations to meet Part O Building Regulations
• Production of an Energy Statement to meet planning requirement
• Daylight, sunlight and overshading report
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| XCO2 Energy Ltd (SME) | £31,800 | 1 April 2026 to 1 April 2027 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 063033-2026
Last time this was bought
Energy Services for development at Cave Street, Oxford
- Won by
- XCO2 Energy Ltd
- Awarded
- 1 July 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 1 July 2027
Matched on Oxford City Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Oxford City CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
90Awards
72Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering
- XCO2 Energy Ltd2 contracts
- Atkinsréalis UK Limited1 contract
- Blakedown Landscapes Limited1 contract
- Buro Happold1 contract
- Greenstorm Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open architecture and engineering tenders- £50mframework ceiling
- £173kframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £40kestimated
- £9.17mestimated
From notice 063033-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 5 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.