Power Purchase Agreements for DCC Buildings
Durham County Council · Local authority
In brief
Durham County Council has announced plans to buy construction and architecture and engineering work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 4 years, starting 1 September 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 14 bids per contract for this buyer (from 81 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 026126-2026
Last time this was bought
- Won by
- Nfpas Limited
- Awarded
- 2 April 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 March 2028
Matched on Durham County Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
251Awards
150Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Apex Roofing Specialists Solutions3 contracts
- Hodgson Sayers Ltd2 contracts
- John Flowers Ltd2 contracts
- R Parker (Wall & Floor Tiling Contractors ) LTD2 contracts
- RJ Utility Services Ltd2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £3mframework ceiling
- £75kestimated
- £400kestimated
- £50mframework ceiling
- £8mframework ceiling
From notice 026126-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 23 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.