Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) for Care Homes Services for Adults aged 18 and over
Staffordshire County Council · Local authority
In brief
Staffordshire County Council has announced plans to buy care and healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 4 years, up to 8 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 8 bids per contract for this buyer (from 105 awards in the last 12 months).
Framework
Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work.
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 064435-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
173Awards
129Suppliers it has used most for care
- Care Wings Limited3 contracts
- 1 Step Beyond Support Ltd2 contracts
- Action Deafness2 contracts
- Action for Children2 contracts
- Asist.2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £120kestimated
- £82kestimated
- £1.57bnframework ceiling
- £5.6mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
From notice 064435-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 9 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.