SONI085 DS3 - Gate 15
SONI Ltd · Private utility
In brief
SONI Ltd awarded architecture and engineering and energy work to GridBeyond Limited, Craiggore Energy Limited and Envishagaran Wind Farm LTD and 2 others on 1 September 2026.
The notice gives a value of £37,806,621 excluding VAT.
It is split into 12 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Por l1ni 1 October 2026 to 30 March 2027 What this lot coversPrimary Operating Reserve | Architecture and engineering, Energy and utilities | £6,437,669 |
| Sor l2ni 1 October 2026 to 30 March 2027 What this lot coversSecondary Operating Reserve | Architecture and engineering, Energy and utilities | £3,921,680 |
| Tor1 l3ni 1 October 2026 to 31 March 2027 What this lot coversTertiary 1 Operating Reserve | Architecture and engineering, Energy and utilities | £3,427,437 |
| Tor2 l4ni 1 October 2026 to 31 March 2027 What this lot coversTertiary 2 Operating Reserve | Architecture and engineering, Energy and utilities | £3,373,899 |
| Rrd l5ni 1 October 2026 to 31 March 2027 What this lot coversReplacement Reserve (De-Synchronised) | Architecture and engineering, Energy and utilities | £1,008,157 |
| Rrs l6ni 1 October 2026 to 30 March 2027 What this lot coversReplacement Reserve (Synchronised) | Architecture and engineering, Energy and utilities | £1,008,157 |
| Ssrp l7ni 1 October 2026 to 31 March 2027 What this lot coversSteady State Reactive Power | Architecture and engineering, Energy and utilities | £4,535,838 |
| Sir l8ni 1 October 2026 to 31 March 2027 What this lot coversSynchronous Inertial Response | Architecture and engineering, Energy and utilities | £2,516,989 |
| Rm1 l9ni 1 October 2026 to 31 March 2027 What this lot coversRamping Margin 1 Hour | Architecture and engineering, Energy and utilities | £630,178 |
| Rm3 l10ni 1 October 2026 to 31 March 2027 What this lot coversRamping Margin 3 Hour | Architecture and engineering, Energy and utilities | £910,536 |
| Rm8 l11ni 1 October 2026 to 31 March 2027 What this lot coversRamping Margin 8 Hour | Architecture and engineering, Energy and utilities | £852,650 |
| Ffr l12ni 1 October 2026 to 31 March 2027 What this lot coversFast Frequency Response | Architecture and engineering, Energy and utilities | £9,183,433 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Rrs l6ni | — | |
| Not stated | Ssrp l7ni | — | |
| Not stated | Sir l8ni | — | |
| GridBeyond Limited Craiggore Energy Limited Envishagaran Wind Farm LTD | Por l1ni | £6,437,668 | Awarded 1 September 2026 |
| GridBeyond Limited Craiggore Energy Limited Envishagaran Wind Farm LTD | Sor l2ni | £3,921,680 | Awarded 1 September 2026 |
| GridBeyond Limited Craiggore Energy Limited Envishagaran Wind Farm LTD | Tor1 l3ni | £3,427,437 | Awarded 1 September 2026 |
| GridBeyond Limited iPower Flexible Energy Ltd (SME) | Tor2 l4ni | £3,373,899 | Awarded 1 September 2026 |
| GridBeyond Limited iPower Flexible Energy Ltd (SME) | Rrd l5ni | £1,008,157 | Awarded 1 September 2026 |
| GridBeyond Limited iPower Flexible Energy Ltd (SME) | Rm1 l9ni | £630,178 | Awarded 1 September 2026 |
| iPower Flexible Energy Ltd (SME) | Rm3 l10ni | £910,536 | Awarded 1 September 2026 |
| iPower Flexible Energy Ltd (SME) | Rm8 l11ni | £852,650 | Awarded 1 September 2026 |
| GridBeyond Limited Lisburn Solar Power | Ffr l12ni | £9,183,433 | Awarded 1 September 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 055038-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 057667-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 058313-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 059747-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 086657-2026
Last time this was bought
SONI074 DS3 System Services – Volume Capped – Gate 14
- Won by
- Wheelhouse energy (NI) Limited, Altamuskin Windfarm Limited, Orsted Onshore UK Limited, GridBeyond Limited and 1 more
- Awarded
- 9 March 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
Matched on SONI Ltd, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
14Awards
4Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering
- GridBeyond Limited2 contracts
- Altamuskin Windfarm Limited1 contract
- Craiggore Energy Limited1 contract
- Envishagaran Wind Farm LTD1 contract
- Lisburn Solar Power1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open architecture and engineering tenders- £149kestimated
- £4.5mframework ceiling
- £375kestimated
- £540kestimated
- £50mframework ceiling
From notice 055038-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 11 June 2026, last updated 11 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.